BORN Again Emmaus Community - Board Vote Via Email - February 22, 2023

Board Members

 		
Hal Hornburg	(2023, 1 st)	Lay Director
Ralph Rodriguez	(2023, 1 st)	Assistant Lay Director
Maurine Maloy	(2024, 2nd)	Secretary
Chris Hornburg	(2023, 1 st)	Treasurer
Frank Ritchie		Spiritual Director
Dory Martinez	(2024, 1st)	4th Day Gathering Coordinator
Jennifer Click	(2023, 1 st)	Community Agape Coordinator
Carol Wilson	(2022, assumed)	Gathering Music Coordinator
William (Bill) Walker	(2024, 1 st)	Reunion Group Liaison
Lawrence Bader	(2024, 1 st)	Community Trainer
Dale Schweers	(2023, 1 st)	Website Content Manager
Maurine Maloy	(2024, 1 st)	Newsletter



Ex Officio Members

Tom Patterson		Kairos Liaison
Ginny Stricklin		Upper Room Liaison
Ginny Stricklin	(2022, 1 st)	Walk Coordinator / Team Selection Chair
Jeri Willis		Walk Registrar
Steve Eby		Agape Committee
Steve Stricklin		Men's Walk #63 Board Rep
Duane Brown		Men's Walk #63 Lay Director

February 22, 2023 @ 11:30 am

As the Walk Coordinator & Team Selection Committee Chair, I have some sad news and wanted to share. Denise and I received an email from Nikki last night. Nikki stated, "I am unable to commit this year to the time associated with the Walk. I looked at the dates and there are too many conflicts with my busy summer and fall schedule. At this time, I have to remove myself from the team."

Denise has requested that I step in as her Board Rep. My schedule is conducive, and I was the Board Rep last year.

We are requesting the Board approve this change by email. Since I am not a Board member, someone would need to make a motion, 2nd it, and everyone vote. I know there is no meeting in March, and this requires attention and approval ASAP - as Walk 64's training starts the first week of May, and Denise needs to start meeting with her Leadership Team.

Dale Schweers: "I make a motion that Ginny Stricklin replaces Nikki as board rep for walk 64."

Ralph Rodriguez - "I will offer a 2nd to the motion and vote YES for Ginny to replace Nikki."

Board Member Votes:

Frank Ritchie	yes
Hal Hornburg	yes
Ralph Rodriguez	yes
Chris Hornburg	yes
Maurine Maloy	yes
Carol Wilson	yes
Larry Bader	yes
Bill Wallace	yes
Dale Schweers	yes

No Responses:

Dory Martinez

Motion passed.

De Colores!!!

Respectively submitted by Maurine Maloy, Secretary.